Visa Information

CATEGORY A (Countries whose nationals do not require visas)
Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Cayman Isl., Congo (DRC), Cyprus, Fiji, Grenada, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Leeward Isl., Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Montserrat, Namibia,Nauru, New Zealand,Western Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Isl., St Kitts, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadies, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Zambia

CATEGORY B ( Countries whose nationals are granted visas at the port of entry on payment of the requisite visa fees)
Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Britain (U.K), Brunei, Canada, Cook Islands, Denmark, Dominica Rep., Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana*, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea (South), Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway; Palau Islands, Palestine (State of), Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico (U.S.A.), Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.S.A., United Arab Emirates (U.A..E), Uruguay; Vatican, Virgin Islands (U.S.A.).
* gratis visas for Ghanaians

CATEGORY C ( Countries whose nationals are required to apply for and obtain visas prior to traveling)
Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Amtenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Central African Rep., Chad, Chile, China, Colombia,Comores Isl., Congo Brazzaville, Congo (D.Rep.), Costa Rica, Cote d’Voire, Croatia,Cuba, Czech Rep., Djibouti Rep., Equator, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Eyrom , French Guiana, French Polynesia, French West Indies, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Guinea, Guyana; Conakry, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea (D.P.R.K),Krygystan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macau, Madagascar, Mali, Marshall Isl. ,Mauritania, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Nieu, Niger, Nigeria, Norfolk Islands, Northern Marianna’s, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia Fed, Rwanda, Samoa (America), San Marino, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Slovak Rep., Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa**, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen Rep., Yugoslavia.
**gratis visas at port of entry for South Africans-Bilateral agreement.

NB Please check your visa requirements with your Travel Agent before travelling Advice

Zimbabwe is a third world country and visitors will see signs of poverty. We suggest any desire to assist the poor be channeled into officialorganisations where the funds are accounted for. Funding beggars simply creates more beggars. Visitors can purchase local handicrafts on offer by vendors and thus support individual enterprise. Motorists may wish to pay for the services of young parking attendants.

Visitors are advised to be aware of the worldwide scourge of pick pocketing and to keep their valuables safe at all times. You should carry identification with you at all times. Avoid walking in darkened places at night and where there are few other people in the vicinity.

Visitors in wildlife areas are asked to act responsibly. Animals may appear docile and “tame”, but they are nevertheless, wild. Animals tolerate man’s presence under certain circumstances, but abuse of this privilege may result in them making an attack. Do not feed animals as this results in the animal ultimately having to be shot because it becomes too dangerous to visitors.

Always comply with your Professional Guide or Courier’s instructions.

A Tourism Levy is charged at 2% on daily rates.
Airport departure tax is currently US$30 per head.
Electricity supply is 220-240V a.c. accessible via 13amp square pinned fused plugs.